Tough night

I was soo tired when I went to bed last night that I think was at the point of overly tired – and overly tired always ironically means trouble sleeping. Gr! I thrashed around until a bit after 1am and decided it was time to get up and try reading. I cracked open Animal, Vegetable, Miracle and actually got pretty into it. Once my eyes started feeling tired, I turned the light out again and fortunately fell asleep. The 6:20am alarm though was quite, shall we say, alarming though after only 4 or 5 hours of sleep. I made an exectutive decision and changed the alarm to 8am, deciding I’d go into my internship late. I know I would be compltely unproductive if I went into work feeling completely exhausted and delirious. At 8 I got up and emailed my boss saying I’d be late and slowly got ready for work.

Some eggs to start the day, peppers, and turmeric. Coffee with cinnamon. I sleepily then headed to the metro. Time for work! Hopefully with the extra hour of sleep I can get some things done here today. Catch you later.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tough night

  1. I’m glad you at least got some reading in! Hope you’re feeling better.

  2. Thanks! Feeling better now, and maybe I’ll actually get hooked on the book! :)

Leave a Reply

