Back to work, Back to wholesome foods

Back to the internship today. I was busy with meetings a lot of the day and got a fair amount done, too. Started off with forgetting to photograph everything! Had the usual coffee and egg whites and peppers for bfast with nutritional yeast and turmeric, lunch was a big bowl of broccoli, carrots, and lentils, afternoon snack:

A sliced apple with cinnamon.

On the way home I walked through the farmer’s market trying to keep in mind that I shouldn’t buy too much tasty-looking produce since my dad is coming this weekend and as of right now, our plans include a fair amount of eating out, so don’t want to stock up on things and have them go bad. I did know that I desperately needed fresh fruit! I’ve got plenty of frozen veggies and canned beans to last me quite a while, but fresh fruit – no replacement there! I picked up two peaches, one nectarine, and one tomato, they were beauties! And nestled safely into my purse. Now I’m gearing up for a long run with Melissa, so I just had a pre-run snack. Hoping it settles well (still 45 mins til we’re moving, so should be ok!) Celery stalk with 1 tbsp of peanut butter. Hit the spot.

Catch ya later.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

