Monday Blues

The week kicked off with a lovely breakfast with dad before he headed back to Boston. We ate at his hotel restaurant and it was very tasty: coffee, a giant bowl of oats topped with banana slices, and a grapefruit. The oatmeal came with some raisin and brown sugar toppings, too. Even better than the breakfast was having a bit more time to hang out with Dad.

I had brought a lunch to work, but my supervisor was intent on taking me out, so we headed over to the cafe with the awesome salad bar instead. I made a big salad of spinach, snow peas, broccoli, chick peas, an egg white, cauliflower, and red and green peppers. I think that might count as all my veggie servings for the day. Wow veg!

Despite all of this loveliness, I’m still trying to fend off the Monday blues.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

