Gym and Refueling Veggies

I promised pictures from our dinner out at Mas Tapas in Cville.. so here they are :)

After work today I headed to the gym – but first had a pre-workout snack. Dakota bread hunk with almond butter!

I realized I hadn’t worked out since Thursday morning – ops! Jeff and I had every intention of going running while in Cville but it just didn’t happen – too much fun to be had! I dug my running clothes out of my still-not-unpacked suit case and headed out. Today I couldn’t quite decide what cardio to do, so I ended up doing a combo of all 3 machines i typically do:

– 30 mins on the treadmill (20 mins of interval sprints alternating 5.8 speed and 8.0 sprint, with two minutes rest in between, 10 mins running at 6.4 speed)
– 10 minutes on the stair master
– 20 minutes on the elliptical doing the cross train program

Stretch, and arm workout. I upped the reps on some of the arms, and can feel it! I also did 40 push ups on my knees.
I then sauntered home and showered and whipped up some dinner. Simple veggie bowl with a celebrity appearance of tempeh! Also with broccoli, hard boiled egg white, a few lonely leftover slices of zucchini and squash buried under there, and a bit of succotash veggie mix from trader joe’s. Topped with nutritional yeast and soyaki sauce. Yum!  Time to finally unpack and get a bit organized. Maybe a little dessert is in order for later…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Gym and Refueling Veggies

  1. Pingback: Granola and Running Socks | peanut butter trees

Leave a Reply

