Walk to work Monday

After all the wonderful eating and drinking this weekend I was really feeling the need to get my body moving and get back on track with healthy eating. So, I decided what better way than to kick off the week with OIAJ and a walk to work.

This guy was 1/4 c scottish oats, 1/4 c soy milk, sliced apple, and a little bit of PB. Hit the spot. Coffee in my travel mug of course. It’s supposed to be over 90 every day this week with over 100 towards the end, so outdoor exercise may not be an option – except for in the early mornings. I was really tired getting ready this morning and feeling pretty discombobulated. But I managed to get myself out the door in my sneakers and trucking through the city to work.

It’s a 1.7 mile walk and I can do it in just about 30 minutes. Not bad. It was already a little over 80 so I sweated the way over and then changed. Good way to start the day. Eases the glumness of it being Monday and Jeff being gone just a little bit.  Onward we go!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Walk to work Monday

  1. Good for you for making the walk! I have a 15 minute walk to work that I could do but I choose the air-conditioned train instead because I’d be such a sweaty mess by the time I arrived :)

  2. My walk to work is about the same (1.6 miles). It always leaves me dripping sweat! If it weren’t so hilly and more city-like I would walk more.

Leave a Reply

