Countdown

This morning I decided it’s about time to start the final countdown to the end of my internship. I’ts pretty much like this:

Because really, August 5th is my last day, I present my research on next Tuesday the 26th, sooo, I have a total of 13 days left in the office. YIKES! And only 5 until I have to present all this work. Oh boy.

I guess I am looking forward to being done – the 9-5 lifestyle has been a bit of a drag and I feel like I’ve sorta been living for the weekends this summer when Jeff and other family members have come to visit. I’m really looking forward to August when I’ll have some time at home, a super fun camping trip, and a trip to Mexico! So, the countdown has begun :)

But first, breakfast:

Two egg whites with turmeric, and a few slices of apple on the side with almond butter. Yum!

I then packed up my things and my coffee to go, and walked to work again! I must be totally losing my mind because it was already 80 degrees when I left this morning and full on humid. I was dripping with sweat by the time I got here 1.7 mi later. It was gross. I cooled off in the bathroom and changed and felt better. Why did I choose the HOTTEST week in DC to start walking to work every day?! Anyway… I’m glad I did it, feelin good! Happy Tuesday!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Countdown

  1. YAY! So exciting! You’re SO close :)

  2. Pingback: Corn on the Cob, Salt, No Jeff | peanut butter trees

Leave a Reply

