Whirlwind Saturday

The rest of the day went as follows…

Errands….laundry….cleaning….

Gym! I did 30 minutes on the elliptical and then did my lower body and butt workout

A pre-workout snack of Dakota bread slice with PB

Post workout snack/pre party snack of raspberries.

Well, as for an update on today’s to-do list:

  • Laundry
  • Trader Joe’s
  • Buy Amtrak ticket for next week’s trip
  • Send a birthday package
  • Gym
  • Clean the apt
  • Cut my bangs
  • Cancel gym membership
  • Update Resume

Not too bad, considering I went to a party from about 4-10pm. One of our bosses had a bunch of the interns and other work people over for a party, there was soooo much yummy food! Taco bar, lots of chips n guac, biggg fruit salad, pound cake, choc chip cookies, peach cobbler, mmm I sampled everything! The host made everything vegetarian which was so nice!  It was great hanging out with people from work out of the office and talking to some folks I hadn’t chatted with yet. Oof I think I’m still full though… ehhh.

I’ve been feeling a bit tired today and a little out of it, with a teensy bit of a sore throat. A ton of people have been out sick in the office, and I think the heat really wore me out today when I was running around in it trying to do errands. Hopefully I just need a good night’s sleep. Thinking it’ll be a nice early Saturday night bedtime, sometimes I just love those! But first, catching up on blogs and a little SATC. G night.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Whirlwind Saturday

  1. Haha yesss – there’s no better way to end a night than with a little SATC :) I used to need to to fall asleep back in the day!

  2. Pingback: DC Recap | peanut butter trees

Leave a Reply

