Farmers Market and Brunch


Started this lovely Sunday with some juice! 

It was quite tasty. I then headed to the Dupont Farmers market which I’ve been meaning to get to alll summer. Since it’s one of my last Sundays in DC I decided to do it up. So many lovely things! I only bought 2 ears of corn and 2 peaches, as most of my meals this week are already accounted for. I then headed over to a freinds’ for brunch. It was a bounty of summer fruit! We had watermelon, a hybrid melon of sorts, cherries I brought, kiwi, mango, wow fruit! We also had cranberry scones the host made, and raspberry blueberry bran muffins I brought from TJS. There were also tacos with a filling of beets, potatoes, peppers, and onions, a neat combo! Lots of iced coffee too. Now I’m trying to fit in laying by the pool, gym, and doing some computer work. We’ll see how it all shakes out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

