Tummy gurgles

Upon leaving work I remembered how awesome the weather is here! It really feels like a different place after the past 2 weeks of 100 degree weather. Right now it’s 80 and not humid – miraculous. I tried to remind myself that I’m not quite feeling 100% due to this stomach upset and feeling really achey and tired last night. So, instead of an intense workout I opted for a walk over to the gym and:

-10 minute warm up on the elliptical
– arm strength training & 30 push ups on my knees
– 15 minute stroll around my apt (this was relaxing and lovely)

I also upped the weight on my bicep lifts and my shoulder raises. Biceps are up to 10 pds each. woo.

I came home to find a package had arrived. I GIANT zappos box! Seriously, could it be bigger? You’ll have to wait til this weekend to find out what’s inside!I then showered, put laundry in the machine, and worked up a hunger. It’s hard to figure out what to eat when I can’t have veggies! I’ve been eating so.  many.  veggies. lately, it’s what I fill up on! Argh. So, I pulled an english muffin out of the freezer and made an egg white sandwich, with a banana and almond butter on the side. Not sure this will fill me up, it should, but we’ll see. Hoping my stomach stops gurgling and calms down. Maybe some peppermint tea will help…

The rest of the night: relaxation, laundry, and packing for the upcoming CT/RI trip [ :-D ] cuz I won’t have time to later. Happy Tuesday evening!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Tummy gurgles

  1. Ah I’m dying to find out what’s inside!! Zappos boxes always contain good things :)

  2. Pingback: Hometown visit | peanut butter trees

Leave a Reply

