August

How is it August?! I can’t believe how this summer has flown. After such a fun weekend away it was tough coming back to DC and back into the office this morning, but, I really can’t complain, because this is my last week here! It’s been great and a really fun summer in DC, but I guess I’m just about ready to not have to come sit at a desk doing research for 8 hours.

I got back to my apt around midnight last night after catching a cab from the train station. The train ride wasn’t so bad because this time I had some movies to watch – Being John Malkovich and a few episodes from The Office Season 1. I also had pretzels to snack on and 2 slices of leftover pizza from Friday night. Yum! I slept really well and was a bit groggy to get moving this morning.

Breakfast: 1 egg white and 1/2 an apple sliced, with 1 tbsp of almond butter. Black coffee on the side to go.

I also can’t complain about being back at it for another 5 days because my MOM comes tomorrow!! Hooray! She’s coming down for a visit and to help me move my stuff out and drive back to New England early next week. We’ll have lots of fun this week and this weekend :) Ok, work time! Later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

