Summer Smoothie

After this past weekend of snacking and indulging I was ready for some veggies! Lunch today was a veggie bowl: broccoli, green beans, black beans, and corn. Also the rest of my morning apple on the side. The afternoon was busy with meetings and such and I ended up with a bit of a headache. After work I was determined to hit the gym after all the eating this weekend (I swear I can see my belly has expanded after all those treats – can only blame myself tho, Jeff certainly tried to encourage healthy eating this weekend! ops) So at the gym I did:

– 15 minutes on the stair master
-30 minutes on the elliptical
– arm strength training
– leg strength training
– stretch and foam rolling
Good workout! Though I didn’t feel very energized during any of it, but got it done! I came home and made a big smoothie bowl! In the mix:
– 1/2 c frozen mixed berries, with another 1/4 cup defrosted on top
– 1/2 c Fage yogurt
– 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
– scoop of coco powder
– splash of almond milk
– topped with 1/4 c of cheerios my roommate left after moving out tonight

It was thick and delicious! It was much thicker than the last one I made, due to the yogurt. A very rough estimate of nutritional info: about 250 calories, about 18 g of protein. Yum. Hit the spot and helped rehydrate. Now, mom is almost here!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Summer Smoothie

  1. Mmm – I love the cheerio addition! That’s such a good idea!

    • Yeah, I wanted some sort of crunch in my smoothie but as much as I dearly love the cville crunch granola it is pretty packed with calories, so I figured a handful of cereal would give me the crunch with a bit less calories. It was great!

  2. Pingback: Dresses and Dining Out | peanut butter trees

  3. Pingback: Last DC Day | peanut butter trees

  4. Pingback: DC Recap | peanut butter trees

Leave a Reply

