Morning Easy-going Exercise

Last night my mom arrived in town and we went straight to the police station to get her a parking pass for the week. We then stayed up for a while and she told me all about her experience at a buddhist retreat this past week. It sounds like it was quite an adventure!

I started off the morning with a light workout at the gym. I figured I wouln’t be able to fit one in tonight so best to get a little sweatin goin on in the a.m. I was feeling pretty groggy and still had a bit of a headache so took it easy.

– 20 minutes on the elliptical
– 10 minutes walking on the treadmill
– stretch
Just enough to get things loosened up after last night’s more intense workout. I came back and got ready for work, just as my new roommate and her family were starting to move into the apt. Quite the flurry of activity this morning in the little apartment!
Breakfast:

2 egg whites mixed with nurtitional yeast and salt, slices of apple with a spoonful of almond butter. Coffee to go, with a splash of almond milk.

Sitting at my desk this morning I noticed a big bruise on my knee – I did an extra set of lunges last night at the gym and remember my knee hurting each time it hit the floor – I guess it really did hurt! Ouch. Who gets bruises from lunges?! I guess I do.

Last Tuesday of work today! I’ve got a call, then a meeting, and more meetings this afternoon. Hopefully I can wrap up my project at least in part today! Then it’s FUN time with mom tonight!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Morning Easy-going Exercise

  1. Pingback: Dresses and Dining Out | peanut butter trees

  2. Pingback: Last DC Day | peanut butter trees

Leave a Reply

