Dinner Date

Well, the granola came out really well! It’s sweet and has a great texture. Very happy with my first attempt at making my own :)

Large jar for our camping trip, small jar for mom!

Post-granola sampling, I headed out to meet two of my close girlfriends who are in the area. We had a great dinner at Not Your Average Joe’s and caught up on life a bit. I wish I got to see them more often! But it’s great that I’m close enough in CT that I can see them every couple of months, if not once a month sometimes.

I had 3 pieces of bread (their bread is phenom) and had a small salad topped with a goat cheese hunk, pecans, and raspberries, and raspberry dressing. I also had fresh vegetable spring rolls with peanut sauce. 
The rolls had asparagus and other veggies inside. Yum!

Wanting to extend our date, we headed to one of our favorite ice cream places ever. Cabot’s! My first, and probably last, time this summer. Glad we got it in! It’s an old fashioned 1950s style diner place with amazing ice cream and froyo! I always get the same thing cuz it’s awesomeee. Non-fat froyo mixed with banana, and topped with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. SO good. And they use real fruit, hooray!

As noted before, PB and banana is the world’s greatest combo. A good evening :) Now, some relaxing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

