Running (in place?)

I’m trying to get back into a running routine before the insanity of school starts (which will be tomorrow, eek) and it’s been 2 weeks since I ran! Vacations & running just don’t mix for me I guess. So, I did a short run yesterday and today I did 3 (clunky slow) miles and did some lunges, tricep dips, push ups, and abs.

(ready for my run! and playing with the Photo Booth application on my comp)


Not a lot of each, but a few ;) Gettin back into shape, especially because I registered for a 10k Road Race on Sept 18th!! Gotta keep in gear for that.

Today was busy and tiring looking at the all courses being offered, talking to professors, sorting it all out. I also met with my boss at my assistantship here at school so need to figure out my work hours along with the course stuff. Lots to sort out! All before the crazy work load begins, ahhh! Can you tell I’m nervous about it?! Ahh. It’ll be okay … bah and I still need to finish the final unpacking of my room. All in time…

Anyhoo, cooked a great dinner with Jeff tonight – yellow curry! Lots of veggies – cauliflower, carrots, potatoes, peppers – and rice, mmm. Finished off with some dark chocolate :) Tomorrow is the first day of classes and I’ve got quite a lot to figure out for it, but hoping to get in some exercise and maybe a trip to the farmer’s market.

I guess I’m not sure how the blog will hold up while in school – it might just be waaay too busy to be blogging even every few days, but, I do enjoy  blogging, so we’ll see if I can keep it up! 

Hopefully an early bedtime tonight. Gnight.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Running (in place?)

Leave a Reply

