Long Day

Well, ’twas a long day, as expected.

– class 10-11:30
– reading, finsihing a response due at 5pm
– interview prepping (eek)
– internship interview at 3:30
– meeting at 6pm (ditched due to pouring rain..)
– class 6:30-9:30

Interview went well – got the job! Now, just to figure out the heck I’ll have time for 2 research assistantships, a full course load, and maintaining some sort of sanity!! Ergh.

Here’s me being tired.

Lunch was a big tasty salad – spinach and lettuce, topped with tomato, mushrooms, green peppers, avocado, and a veggie burger. Here it is half eaten:After my interview I treated myself to a bag of peanut m & ms. Yum.

I biked home in the rain (thank goodness for rain pants!) after class ended at 9:30. I was hungry (I had brought yogurt but as I ate it in class I questioned its expiration date, which was today .. so stopped eating that..) I nibbled some kashi go lean cereal in class, and came home and had a big bowl of soup with toast on the side. Satisfying.

Now, trying to sort out life and get in bed. Still raining. At least it makes for good sleeping weather.

Gnight!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

